Skip to content
Home » The 12 houses in Astrology

The 12 houses in Astrology

1st house

The first house is the house of Aries and it rules our physical appearance and the way we represent ourselves to other people. It describes our personality, how you we see ourselves and how others see us.

2nd house

The 2nd house is the house of Taurus. This house relates to the personal financial affairs, bank accounts and the way we earn and spend our money. Dealing with money in a sound well-balanced way is an essential spiritual lesson we all have to learn to master.

3rd house

The 3rd house is the house of Gemini. This is the house of mind, communication both written and verbal. It relates to short trips, street cars, automobiles and railways. It is also the house of brothers and sisters and how you relate to them.

4th house

The 4th house is the home of Cancer. This house relates to the home, family and all matters related to the domestic front and also early childhood, memories, your roots and heritage. This house rules your parents and the kind of nurturing and security you received as a child.

5th house

The 5th house is the home of Leo. It represents children, self expression and creativity. Understanding the 5th house can help you release your creativity. It represents entertainment, drama, the theater, love and romance.

6th house

The 6th house is the house of Virgo. It represents matters concerning service and health and your every day to day routine in life. It relates to your job rather than your profession. Work and health goes hand in hand if you are unhappy at work it shows up in poor health.

7th house

The 7th house is the house of Libra. This house relates to close intimate relationships such as marriage and any committed relationship. Other people and dealing with the public and how the public relates to you. It has to do with legal difficult relationships and the relationship between personality and soul.

8th house

The 8th house is the house of Scorpio. This house has to do with the finances, resources and values of other people. It covers joint financial interests, your partner’s income, shares, legacy and inheritance. It relates to death and transformation from the old to the new.

9th house

The 9th house is the house of Sagittarius. It represents long distant travel, foreign countries, imports and exports. It rules the higher mind, higher education, university, wisdom, knowledge and anything that broadens the mind.

10th house

The 10th house is the house of Capricorn. It relates to your profession and public life, also people in position of power and authority such as your boss and other superiors and how you react to authority. It represents your career, ambition and worldly goals and achievement.

You May Also Like

%d bloggers like this: